Daily Graphic Design Challenge!

There’s a little challenge I made up where every day I make an illustration. You get suggestions from sharpen.design and when you like one, you make it. Also if you miss one you have to make up for it the next day.

So here are the ones I’ve made so far:


DAY 1:

“Design a magazine ad for an art gallery”

I’m not exactly very happy with this one, I wanted to make some shading and more people, maybe a better frame and some better colours. BUT, that doesn’t mean I don’t like it, and since I had just a day to make it, it’s easier to forgive myself.

art gallery-01-01.png


DAY 2:

“Design a bus ad for a skate shop”

Other than the skate board, this one was pretty easy to make. I used some pictures from the internet and managed to put some colours together until I had something that could pass for a skateboard. I still think I could do more and I was thinking I could have gotten a bus mock up to put it on, but those cost money, and money is not something I have.

Skate shop ad-01.jpg


DAY 3(ish):

“Design a poster for the first mars colony and make it in an hour”

Let’s be honest here, I was lazy on the real day three (If I wasn’t being honest I’d call it ‘being uninspired’) I did not manage to make it that day so this was actually made on day four.
I love the idea I had for this one, but I took like 20 minutes to sketch it on a notepad and the spacesuit person took about 15 minutes so it was almost a race to finish it (notice the circles and disorganized lines) I couldn’t even sign it in time! I may come back and finish it for perfection’s sake.

mars poster-01.jpg


DAY 4:

“Design a logo for a dinosaur zoo”

I had so much fun making this one! Every single circle in the dino uses the golden ratio and I love how it looks so minimal. I would make the face better, but I think this is the best thing I’ve made so far!

Dinosaur 3-01.jpg

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

